Follow Us

Log in

For Business        For Academia         For Practitioners        For Students       Jobs Board

About NLA        Why NLA        Join NLA


Has the person teaching your leadership class ever formally studied leadership? It is hard to teach what you do not know truly know. Know before you go! 

Whatever your needs, at whatever level, ensure that they know what they are talking about. Look for the NLA logo! 

Designations for leadership-educated practitioners at different levels of education are as follows:

  • Leadership students enrolled in an accredited leadership program – Leadership Apprentice (VLA)
  • Non-degree Military Leadership Specific Training (Certificate) – Leadership Specialist (VLS)
  • Accredited Leadership Certificate (at least 15 credit hours at any level) – Leadership Specialist (VLS)
  • One leadership degree (any level) – Leadership Professional (VLP)

For someone holding at least two degrees in leadership (undergraduate and graduate degrees in leadership, or someone holding both a Master’s and Doctorate degree in leadership), has the title of “leaderologist.

  • Two Leadership Degrees – Leaderologist I - VL1 (Leadership Expert)
  • Three Leadership Degrees – Leaderologist II - VL2 (Leadership Authority)


Privacy Statement
Terms of Use 
Registered 501(c)(6)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software